Open 24 Hours
0182 3475 707

Level 4 Award In The Internal Quality Assurance Of Assessment Processes And Practice (RQF)


The course has two units. One is knowledge based and is completed via knowledge workbook. This is then followed by a practical element where you will demonstrate your IQA skills via monitoring the activities of two assessors. This will also involve being observed completing and IQA observation.

Units in the Course

  • A/601/5321 Internally assure the quality of assessment
  • T/601/5320 Understanding the principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment

Benefits of the Course

This is a nationally recognised qualification and will give you the knowledge and practical application of an IQA. On completion you will be able to apply for IQA jobs within your sector of expertise.

Accreditation and Assessment


This course is accredited by iCQ, an awarding body regulated by Ofqual in England.  

The assessment will be through a portfolio of evidence completed while the learner is on the units listed above.


  1. Written Knowledge assessments
  2. Portfolio of evidence
  3. Observation of IQA practice/ Standardisation

Progression Options

Lead IQA and EQA qualifications – Please sign up to our newsletter and keep an eye on our website for these qualifications.

Get in Contact